JOINT SUBCOMMITTEE STUDYING THE STATE TAX CODE HJR 685/SJR 387 (2001)

Monday, December 17, 2001 10:00 a.m. Senate Room A, General Assembly Building Richmond, Virginia

Agenda

- 1. Call to order and remarks by Co-chairmen.
- 2. Response to September 4th meeting questions.
 - Betty Long, Deputy Director, Virginia Municipal League
 - Ellen Davenport, Director of Finance, Virginia Association of Counties
- 3. Presentations by interested parties.
 - Virginia Manufacturers' Association--Steve Walker, Dan Williams, Larry Price
 - VA Interfaith Center for Public Policy-- The Rev. J. Fletcher Lowe, Jr.
 - AOBA and VACRE--Steven W. Pearson, Esq.
 - Retail Alliance--Jeff Miller
 - Commissioners of the Revenue--Delmer Wilson and Ray Ergenbreight
 - Virginia Retail Merchants' Association--Dale Masten
- 4. Discussion of 2003 work plan for the joint subcommittee.
- 5. Other business.

Members

The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Jr., Co-chair The Honorable Charles J. Colgan The Honorable Kevin G. Miller The Honorable Stephen H. Martin The Honorable William T. Bolling

The Honorable Mary Margaret Whipple

The Honorable Robert F. McDonnell, Co-chair

The Honorable William J. Howell

The Honorable H. Morgan Griffith

The Honorable John H. Rust, Jr.

The Honorable Allen L. Louderback

The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr.

The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin

The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou