## JOINT SUBCOMMITTEE STUDYING THE STATE TAX CODE HJR 685/SJR 387 (2001)

Tuesday, September 4, 2001 1:00 p.m. Senate Room A, General Assembly Building Richmond, Virginia

## Agenda

- 1. Call to order and remarks by Co-chairmen.
- 2. VML/VACo Presentation
- 3. Report -- Commission on Virginia's State and Local Tax Structure for 21st Century.
  - Dr. Thomas R. Morris, Chairman
  - John H. Bowman, Virginia Commonwealth University
- 4. Virginia Chamber of Commerce
  - Randolph Lail, VA Chamber Board of Directors & Chair, Tax Policy Comm.

5. Other business.

## Members

The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Jr., Co-chair The Honorable Charles J. Colgan The Honorable Kevin G. Miller The Honorable Stephen H. Martin The Honorable William T. Bolling The Honorable Mary Margaret Whipple The Honorable Robert F. McDonnell, Co-chair The Honorable William J. Howell The Honorable H. Morgan Griffith The Honorable John H. Rust, Jr. The Honorable Allen L. Louderback The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr. The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou