Joint Subcommittee Studying Public-Private Partnerships Related to Seaports HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 72 (2008)

August 26, 2008 1:00 p.m. House Room D, General Assembly Building Richmond, Virginia

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order and Election of Chair and Vice Chair.
- 2. Opening Remarks.
- 3. Jerry A. Bridges, *Executive Director*, Virginia Port Authority. Joseph A. Dorto, *President & CEO*, Virginia International Terminals, Inc.
- 4. Pierce R. Homer, *Secretary of Transportation*, Office of the Secretary of Transportation.
- 5. Roy L. Pearson, *Professor Emeritus*, Mason School of Business, College of William & Mary.
- 6. Chick Rosemond, VP Sales & Marketing, Wyatt Transfer Inc.
- 7. Nobuo Ishida, *Senior Vice President*, "K" Line America, Inc. David Mills, *Senior Vice President & Corporate Secretary*, "K" Line America, Inc.
- 8. Other Business.
- 9. Adjournment.

MEMBERS

The Honorable Harry R. Purkey
The Honorable John A. Cosgrove
The Honorable James P. Massie, III
The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin
The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable Frank W. Wagner
The Honorable John C. Miller

J. William Cofer John G. Milliken Arthur W. Moye, Jr. Fred Whyte Robert E. Martinez Eric A. Sisco Thomas W. Godfrey, Jr. Robert T. Taylor John D. Padgett

STAFF

Caroline J. Stalker, Attorney, *Division of Legislative Services* Kevin M. Stokes, Attorney, *Division of Legislative Services*

COMMITTEE OPERATIONS

Lori L. Maynard, House Committee Operations