# Joint Subcommittee To Study Recurrent Flooding

HJ 16 (2014; Del. Stolle); SJ 3 (2014; Sen. Locke)

November 5, 2014; 1:00 p.m. Old Dominion University Norfolk, Virginia

## **Proposed Agenda**

1. Call to Order. Chairman Stolle

2. Welcoming Remarks. John R. Broderick, President, Old Dominion University

3. Presentations.

A. Briefing on Old Dominion University's Sea Level Rise Initiative

Ray Toll, Director of Coastal Resilience Research, Old

**Dominion University** 

B. Governmental Authority Roy Hoagland, Director, Virginia Coastal Policy Clinic at

William & Mary School of Law

C. Virginia Floodplain Management Program

Robert T. Bennett, Division Director, Dam Safety and Floodplain Management, Department of Conservation and

Recreation

- 4. Public Comment.
- 5. Subcommittee Discussion of Possible Interim Recommendations.
- 6. Future Meeting Dates / Other Business.
- 7. Adjournment.

#### **MEMBERS**

The Honorable Christopher P. Stolle, Chairman The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall, III

The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall, III
The Honorable M. Keith Hodges

The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. The Honorable Mark L. Keam

The Honorable Mamie E. Locke, Vice-Chairman

The Honorable Jeffrey L. McWaters The Honorable Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr.

The Honorable James L. Wood

Richard L. "Tuck" Bowie

Nikki Rovner

#### STAFF

DIVISION OF LEGISLATIVE SERVICES

Jeffrey F. Sharp, Senior Attorney; Caroline Stalker, Attorney

### COMMITTEE OPERATIONS

Barbara Teague, Senior Committee Coordinator http://studies.virginiageneralassembly.gov/studies/339