Brown v. Board of Education Scholarship Awards Committee

§ 30-231.1 et seq., Code of Virginia



Counseling and Technical Advisory Subcommittee

Third Floor Conference Room, East General Assembly Building Richmond, Virginia

> Monday, October 1, 2007 1:30 P.M.

AGENDA: WORK SESSION

- 1. Call to order—Delegate Rosalyn R. Dance, III, Chairwoman
- 2. Introduction of subcommittee and preliminary comments—Chairwoman
- 3. Staff Summary of Tasks
- 4. Action Plan: Implementation of Subcommittee's Recommendations
 - o Legislative and Policy Review
 - o Transition Education Programs and Services
 - Counseling Services for Brown Scholars
 - Protocol for Dual Enrollment
 - Recruitment and Training of Approved Education Programs and Institutional Liaisons
 - o Informational Sessions for Current and Prospective Brown Scholars
 - o Fundraising Campaign
 - o Publicity and Public Relations
 - o Regional Town Hall Meetings
 - Application Process for 2008-2009 Academic Year
- 5. Directions to Staff
- Other Business
- 7. Next Meeting Date
- 8. Adjournment

Counseling and Technical Advisory Subcommittee

The Honorable Rosalyn R. Dance, Chairwoman

Dr. Patricia Johnson Brown

Ms. Tameka Andrea Ferrell

Mr. Andrew I. Heidelberg

Ms. Jennifer D. Allman

Mr. Lee Andes

Ms. Debbie Bergtholdt Dr. Elizabeth Hawa Dr. Charles J. Klink

Mr. Robert (Bob) MacGillivray

Ms. Anita Wynn

Ex Officio

Senator Benjamin J. Lambert, III, Chairman

Staff

Ms. Brenda H. Edwards, *Senior Research Associate*Ms. Gwendolyn L. Foley, *Senior Operations Staff Assistant*

Mr. Hobie Lehman, Senate Committee Clerk