Joint Commission on Transportation Accountability

AGENDA

Tuesday, August 18, 2009 - 2:00 p.m.

House Room C - General Assembly Building - Richmond

I. Call to Order

The Honorable Joe T. May, Chairman

II. Blueprint Implementation Status

David S. Ekern, Commissioner Virginia Department of Transportation

III. Hampton Roads Bridge Tunnel Incident

Dennis Heuer, Hampton Roads District Administrator Virginia Department of Transportation

IV. Maintenance And Operations Budgeting

Connie Sorrell, Chief of Operations Virginia Department of Transportation

Reta Busher, Chief Financial Officer Virginia Department of Transportation

V. Oversized And Overweight Vehicle Permit Fees

Dr. Gary Allen, Chief of Research, and Technology Virginia Department of Transportation

VI. Interim Transportation Forecast Revision

The Honorable Pierce R. Homer Secretary of Transportation

The Honorable Joe. T. May, Chair The Honorable Clifford L. Athey, Jr. The Honorable Dan C. Bowling The Honorable Timothy D. Hugo The Honorable David W. Marsden The Honorable G. Glenn Oder

The Honorable Yvonne B. Miller, Vice-Chair The Honorable R. Edward Houck The Honorable Stephen H. Martin The Honorable Ralph K. Smith Walter J. Kucharski