SJ 382/HJ 710 (2005)

200th Anniversary Celebration of the Birth of Robert E. Lee Tuesday, July 26, 2005

10:00 a.m., House Room C, General Assembly Building http://dls.state.va.us/relee.htm

- 1. Call to Order; Roll Call; Election of Co-Chairmen *Clerk*
- 2. Opening Remarks of Co-Chairman
- 3. Overview of SJ 382/HJ 710 Staff
- 4. Planning & Implementation of the Statewide Celebration of the 250th Anniversary of the Birth of John Marshall
 - Ms. Lynn Brackenridge, Executive Director, The John Marshall Foundation
 - The Honorable Harry L. Carrico, Board of Directors, The John Marshall Foundation
- The Virginia Historical Society's Planned Exhibition Featuring Robert E. Lee & Ulysses S. Grant
 Mr. William Rasmussen, Lora M. Robbins Curator of Art, Virginia Historical Society
- 6. Highlights of Robert E. Lee's Virginia Connections & Contributions *Staff*
- 7. Updates on Plans & Ideas; Discussion of Future Work of Joint Committee *Members of the Joint Committee*
- 8. Adjournment

Members

The Honorable Benjamin L. Cline, Patron The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Patron

The Honorable Robert Hurt The Honorable Lynwood W. Lewis, Jr. The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr. The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr. Alisa Bailey Bragdon Bowling, Jr. Dr. Jo Lynne DeMary James D. Farrar, Jr. Kathleen S. Kilpatrick S. Waite Rawls, III James Schepmoes Delores C. Smith

Division of Legislative Services D. Robie Ingram, Senior Attorney Lisa Wallmeyer, Attorney House Committee Operations Scott Maddrea, Deputy Clerk