Joint Subcommittee Studying Public-Private Partnerships Related to Seaports

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 72 (2008) http://dls.virginia.gov/ports.htm

December 1, 2008
1:00 p.m.
Old Dominion University
Hampton-Newport News Room, Webb Center
Norfolk, Virginia

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order and Opening Remarks.
- 2. Welcome from John R. Broderick, Acting President, Old Dominion University.
- 3. Eric A. Sisco, *President*, APM Terminals North America.
- 4. Bill Ralph, Senior Consultant, Economist, R.K. Johns & Associates.
- 5. Additional Comments:

Jerry A. Bridges, *Executive Director*, Virginia Port Authority.
Joseph A. Dorto, *President & CEO*, Virginia International Terminals, Inc.
Andy Hecker, *Project Manager*, and Mike Crist, *Vice President*, Moffatt & Nichol. Barbara Reese, *Deputy Secretary*, Office of the Secretary of Transportation.
Chick Rosemond, *VP Sales & Marketing*, Wyatt Transfer Inc.
Wayne K. Talley, *Executive Director*, International Maritime Ports and Logistics Management Institute, Old Dominion University.

- 6. Discussion/Other Business.
- 7. Adjournment.

MEMBERS

The Honorable Harry R. Purkey, Chair
The Honorable Frank W. Wagner, Vice-Chair
The Honorable John A. Cosgrove
The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou
The Honorable L. Louise Lucas
The Honorable James P. Massie, III
The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin
The Honorable John C. Miller

J. William Cofer
Thomas W. Godfrey, Jr.
Robert E. Martinez
John G. Milliken
Arthur W. Moye, Jr.
John D. Padgett
Eric A. Sisco
Robert T. Taylor
Fred Whyte

STAFF

Caroline J. Stalker, Staff Attorney, *Division of Legislative Services* Kevin M. Stokes, Staff Attorney, *Division of Legislative Services*

COMMITTEE OPERATIONS

Lori L. Roper, House Committee Operations