VIRGINIA SESQUICENTENNIAL OF THE AMERICAN CIVIL WAR COMMISSION HB 1440 (2006)

September 12, 2006, 2:00 p.m.
Appropriations Room, 9th floor
General Assembly Building, Richmond, Virginia
http://dls.state.va.us/civilwar.htm

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order; Election of Chairman
 Scott Maddrea, Deputy Clerk for Committee Operations
- 2. Election of Vice-Chairman; Opening Remarks *Chairman*
- 3. Staff Briefing Cheryl Jackson, Division of Legislative Services
- Overview of the Civil War in Virginia
 Dr. James I. Robertson, Jr.
 Alumni Distinguished Professor, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
- 5. Appointment of Executive Committee and the Advisory Council *Chairman*
- 6. Discussion of Proposed Work Plan *Staff*
- 7. Public Comment
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Directions to Staff
- 10. Adjournment

Members:

The Honorable William J. Howell, Chief Patron The Honorable Albert C. Eisenberg The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou The Honorable R. Steven Landes The Honorable L. Scott Lingamfelter The Honorable Thomas C. Wright

Staff:

Division of Legislative Services: Cheryl Jackson, Manager, Information Services Brenda Edwards, Senior Research Associate E. M. Miller, Jr., Director Gwen Foley, Senior Operations Staff Assistant The Honorable John H. Chichester The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds The Honorable Janet D. Howell The Honorable Stephen H. Martin John P. Ackerly, III Dr. James I. Robertson, Jr. Dr. Charles F. Bryan, Jr.

House Committee Operations: Scott Maddrea, Deputy Clerk