

# VIRGINIA SESQUICENTENNIAL OF THE AMERICAN CIVIL WAR COMMISSION HB 1440 (2006)

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING**

April 9, 2007, 1:00 p.m. Speaker's Conference Room - 6<sup>th</sup> floor General Assembly Building www.virginiacivilwar.org

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Opening Remarks of Chairman
- 3. Preliminary report of the Advisory Council *Cheryl Jackson*
- 4. Discussion of 2007 Appropriation to the Commission

  Dick Hickman, Deputy Director, Senate Finance Committee

  Cheryl Jackson
  - Options for planning funds
  - Position Development Director
  - Future funding needs
- 5. Discussion of 2007 work plan
- 6. Other business
- 7. Directions to staff
- 8. Adjournment

#### **Members of the Executive Committee:**

The Honorable John H. Chichester, Chair The Honorable William J. Howell, Vice Chair The Honorable Albert C. Eisenberg The Honorable Algie T. Howell, Jr. Dr. James I. Robertson, Jr. Dr. Charles F. Bryan, Jr.

#### **Staff:**

Division of Legislative Services:
Cheryl Jackson, Manager, Information Services
Brenda Edwards, Senior Research Associate
Hudaidah Bhimdi, Research Assistant
Gwen Foley, Senior Operations Staff Assistant
E. M. Miller, Jr., Director

House Committee Operations: Scott Maddrea, Deputy Clerk