

VIRGINIA SESQUICENTENNIAL OF THE American Civil War Commission HB 1440 (2006)

January 9, 2007, 10:00 a.m. Speaker's Conference Room - 6th floor General Assembly Building www.virginiacivilwar.org

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Opening Remarks of Chairman
- 3. Civil War Preservation Trust Annual Conference (April 18 22, 2007) *Jim Lighthizer, President*
- 4. American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar *Alex Wise, President*
- 5. Staff Report Chervl Jackson
 - NCSL/SLC/ALEC
 - Website launch
 - Budget amendment
 - Advisory Council
- 6. Advisory Council Facilitation *Greg Brittingham, Facilitation and Training Associate Office of Public Policy Training, Virginia Commonwealth University*
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Directions to Staff
- 9. Adjournment

Members:

The Honorable William J. Howell, Chair The Honorable John H. Chichester, Vice Chair The Honorable Albert C. Eisenberg The Honorable Algie T. Howell, Jr. The Honorable Johnny S. Joannou The Honorable R. Steven Landes The Honorable L. Scott Lingamfelter The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr.

Staff:

Division of Legislative Services: Cheryl Jackson, Manager, Information Services Brenda Edwards, Senior Research Associate E. M. Miller, Jr., Director Gwen Foley, Senior Operations Staff Assistant The Honorable R. Creigh Deeds The Honorable Janet D. Howell The Honorable Mamie E. Locke The Honorable Stephen H. Martin John P. Ackerly, III Dr. James I. Robertson, Jr. Dr. Charles F. Bryan, Jr.

House Committee Operations: Scott Maddrea, Deputy Clerk